THE HADLEIGH SHOW

180TH SHOW - SATURDAY 18TH MAY 2019

Sidebar
Menu

Members and their guests are always welcome at Hadleigh Farmers Agricultural Association open meetings.


Please select from the months below to see events for that period.

**EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY**
EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY

September 2018

October 2018

November 2018

Wednesday 7th November 2018
ANNUAL DINNER
Guest Speaker: Nigel Oakley
The Town Hall, Hadleigh 7.15 for 7.45pm
Lounge suits Tickets: £27.50
Reservations by Friday 26th October 2018 from:
Cathy Leney 07584 568055 or secretary@hadleighshow.co.uk

Monday 26th November 2018
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING followed by wine tasting with Adnams
7.30pm at Hadleigh Bowling Club, IP7 6DN (note new venue)
Please let the secretary know if you are attending

December 2018

Friday 7th December 2018
WINTER DRINKS PARTY
Kindly sponsored by Birkett Long and Brooks Leney
7.00 – 9.00pm
For members and their guests
At Assington Country Kitchen, Assington Barns, CO10 5LW
Tickets £15 from Cathy Leney – 07584 568055 or secretary@hadleighshow.co.uk

January 2019

Monday 7th January 2019
WINTER MEETING
Creating a sustainable future for Suffolk's Rivers - James Carr, Biodiversity Officer, Fisheries, Biodiversity and Geomorphology Team, Environment Agency

Monday 14th January 2019
Committee Meeting

February 2019

Monday 4th February 2019
WINTER MEETING
An insight into the Abrey's family farming business - Giles Abrey, RG Abrey Farms

March 2019

Monday 5th March 2019
WINTER MEETING
From Colchester to Cape Town - the adventures and challenges of our latest trip through Africa for Water Aid
Robert Blyth and George Wright

April 2019

Monday 8th April 2019
Committee Meeting

Thursday 29th April 2019
HEAD STEWARDS PRE SHOW MEETING at 7.30pm

May 2019

Saturday 18th May 2019
180th HADLEIGH SHOW
Holbecks Park, Hadleigh IP7 5PE
Schedules available January 2019

Thursday 23rd May 2019
HEAD STEWARDS POST SHOW MEETING at 7.30pm

June 2019

Monday 10th June 2019
FARM WALK - Evening Visit to Hollow Trees Farm, Semer
by kind permission of Robert & Sally Bendall
Please book places by 4th June: secretary@hadleighshow.co.uk

Tuesday 18th June 2019
GOLF DAY AT HINTLESHAM GOLF CLUB
Kindly sponsored by BRAD Farm Machinery Ltd
and Anglia Grain Services Ltd.
Meet at 1.00pm for 1.30pm tee-off followed by dinner
To reserve your place contact Barry Hitchcock
01473 822195/barry@haddon-house.co.uk

Saturday 22nd June 2019
OPEN CLAY PIGEON SHOOT
(Run jointly with The Essex and Suffolk Hunt)
Includes The Walter Partridge Cup for HFAA members
kindly donated by M W Partridge & Co Ltd.
Details available early 2019

Monday 24th June 2019
Committee Meeting

Friday 28th June 2019
180th Anniversary Ball at Le Talbooth, Stratford St Mary
Full details in the newsletter
Tickets will be available from the Secretary
Cathy Leney 07584 568055 or secretary@hadleighshow.co.uk

July 2019

August 2019

HARVEST - NO CLUB ACTIVITIES

Contact